How much energy do YOU use?

Keep it clean, children may be present.

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

RSorak 71Westy
IAC Addict!

How much energy do YOU use?

Post by RSorak 71Westy » Sat Jun 18, 2011 8:20 pm

For years my electric consumption has been just about 1 kilowatt per hour or about 24 KWh. per day.
I have an ALL electric 2200 sq ft house with no gas line connection and a 1100 sq ft detached garage.

How much do you use?
Take care,
Rick
Stock 1600 w/dual Solex 34's and header. mildly ported heads and EMPI elephant's feet. SVDA W/pertronix. 73 Thing has been sold. BTW I am a pro wrench have been fixing cars for living for over 30 yrs.

dtrumbo
IAC Addict!

Re: How much energy do YOU use?

Post by dtrumbo » Sun Jun 19, 2011 6:52 am

Good on ya! We have a 2100 sq. ft. house, gas heat, but everything else is electric. We average 56 kwh per day. Sounds like you're doing pretty good!
- Dick

1970 Transporter. 2015cc, dual Weber IDF 40's
1978 Riviera Camper. Bone stock GE 2.0L F.I.
1979 Super Beetle convertible.

... as it turns out, it was the coil!

Amskeptic
IAC "Help Desk"
IAC "Help Desk"

Post by Amskeptic » Mon Jun 20, 2011 5:31 am

dtrumbo wrote:Good on ya! We have a 2100 sq. ft. house, gas heat, but everything else is electric. We average 56 kwh per day. Sounds like you're doing pretty good!
I use whatever the alternator gives me.
:flower:
BobD - 78 Bus . . . 112,730 miles
Chloe - 70 bus . . . 217,593 miles
Naranja - 77 Westy . . . 142,970 miles
Pluck - 1973 Squareback . . . . . . 55,600 miles
Alexus - 91 Lexus LS400 . . . 96,675 miles

dtrumbo
IAC Addict!

Post by dtrumbo » Mon Jun 20, 2011 6:10 am

Amskeptic wrote:
dtrumbo wrote:Good on ya! We have a 2100 sq. ft. house, gas heat, but everything else is electric. We average 56 kwh per day. Sounds like you're doing pretty good!
I use whatever the alternator gives me.
:flower:
You use whatever you take from the alternator (tuh-maytoe/tuh-mahtoe).
- Dick

1970 Transporter. 2015cc, dual Weber IDF 40's