Sandy Weil says repeal of glass-stegal was a mistake !!!!

Over 18 ONLY! For grown-ups. . .

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

RSorak 71Westy
IAC Addict!

Sandy Weil says repeal of glass-stegal was a mistake !!!!

Post by RSorak 71Westy » Wed Jul 25, 2012 4:13 pm

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2012-07-2 ... en-up.html

Considering he was main man behind its repeal, I find this nothing short of amazing.
Take care,
Rick
Stock 1600 w/dual Solex 34's and header. mildly ported heads and EMPI elephant's feet. SVDA W/pertronix. 73 Thing has been sold. BTW I am a pro wrench have been fixing cars for living for over 30 yrs.

vdubyah73
IAC Addict!

Re: Sandy Weil says repeal of glass-stegal was a mistake !!!

Post by vdubyah73 » Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:25 pm

everybody knows who signed the repeal into law, right?
1/20/2013 end of an error
never owned a gun. have fired a few.

airkooledchris
IAC Addict!

Post by airkooledchris » Thu Jul 26, 2012 2:55 pm

vdubyah73 wrote:everybody knows who signed the repeal into law, right?

why, is there more than one person who can?

vdubyah73
IAC Addict!

Post by vdubyah73 » Thu Jul 26, 2012 3:16 pm

i think at that level the potus signs or vetos.

Amskeptic
IAC "Help Desk"
IAC "Help Desk"

Post by Amskeptic » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:29 am

vdubyah73 wrote:everybody knows who signed the repeal into law, right?
Bill Clinton.
Now that we have that out of the way, we should look at how the repeal came to the fore, and how it passed. Corporate lobbying, for example. This is no longer a Democrat/Republican issue, it is a status quo power vs desperate need for change issue.
Colin
BobD - 78 Bus . . . 112,730 miles
Chloe - 70 bus . . . 217,593 miles
Naranja - 77 Westy . . . 142,970 miles
Pluck - 1973 Squareback . . . . . . 55,600 miles
Alexus - 91 Lexus LS400 . . . 96,675 miles

Velokid1
IAC Addict!

Post by Velokid1 » Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:57 am