Over 18 ONLY! For grown-ups. . .

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

RSorak 71Westy
IAC Addict!

Looks like drug test for welfare wont fly

Post by RSorak 71Westy » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:13 am

Take care,
Rick
Stock 1600 w/dual Solex 34's and header. mildly ported heads and EMPI elephant's feet. SVDA W/pertronix. 73 Thing has been sold. BTW I am a pro wrench have been fixing cars for living for over 30 yrs.

ruckman101
Lord God King Bwana

Re: Looks like drug test for welfare wont fly

Post by ruckman101 » Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:47 am

May sanity prevail.

neal
The slipper has no teeth.

airkooledchris
IAC Addict!

Post by airkooledchris » Thu Oct 27, 2011 10:31 am

I would normally think that greed would be the only real motivator for something so stupid, but drug testing everyone and only getting to block 2% of people who actually failed sounds more expensive that just paying the 2% who did test positive.

Since it's actually MORE expensive to test and not pay those that fail, then not to test, it's just a dick move.
1979 California Transporter

steve74baywin
IAC Addict!

Post by steve74baywin » Mon Oct 31, 2011 6:00 pm

It's due to the "love of control". It also gets people use to more governing of their lives.

ruckman101
Lord God King Bwana

Post by ruckman101 » Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:54 pm

Governing their own lives? Oooooo that chaps my hide Steve. That's the same mind-set that got the ball rolling on the program to begin with. Cut those drug addicted felons from free-loading. Darn shame the statistics don't match the demonizing rhetoric. Ten percent there about for the population at large, two percent of the demographic reduced to seeking help via public assistance.

Love that "less government intruding into our lives" mantra shilled until it comes to the culture wars, then it's down your throat and up your ass.

Unless you're a corporation or the monied beneficiaries of them. Goodness, now there's the orgy of excess.

neal
The slipper has no teeth.

steve74baywin