Will a Republican candidate come forth who can beat Obama?

Over 18 ONLY! For grown-ups. . .

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

RSorak 71Westy
IAC Addict!

Will a Republican candidate come forth who can beat Obama?

Post by RSorak 71Westy » Wed Oct 19, 2011 8:03 pm

At this point, none of the Republican candidates have a snowballs chance in hell of beating Obama. Will someone come forth as a last minute dark horse and who might this person be?
Take care,
Rick
Stock 1600 w/dual Solex 34's and header. mildly ported heads and EMPI elephant's feet. SVDA W/pertronix. 73 Thing has been sold. BTW I am a pro wrench have been fixing cars for living for over 30 yrs.

airkooledchris
IAC Addict!

Re: Will a Republican canditate come forth who can beat Obam

Post by airkooledchris » Wed Oct 19, 2011 9:25 pm

I don't see it happening. They are so filled with hate for people on the whole that they are tearing each other apart now.

Plus, how do you choose between a giant douche and a turd sandwich ?
1979 California Transporter

Amskeptic
IAC "Help Desk"
IAC "Help Desk"

Re: Will a Republican canditate come forth who can beat Obam

Post by Amskeptic » Thu Oct 20, 2011 10:47 pm

airkooledchris wrote: Plus, how do you choose between a giant douche and a turd sandwich ?
Geeze, now I can't sleep ... which one?
BobD - 78 Bus . . . 112,730 miles
Chloe - 70 bus . . . 217,593 miles
Naranja - 77 Westy . . . 142,970 miles
Pluck - 1973 Squareback . . . . . . 55,600 miles
Alexus - 91 Lexus LS400 . . . 96,675 miles

Sylvester
Bad Old Puddy Tat.

Re: Will a Republican candidate come forth who can beat Obam

Post by Sylvester » Fri Oct 21, 2011 7:09 am

A Republican will be elected, I think, and it will be "Happy days are here again! We are back! Bush never left! NOW WE CAN WORK ON THE THINGS WE HAVE BOYCOTTED FOR THE PAST FOUR YEARS LIKE THE ECONOMY AND JOBS!!!"

(Just my half full pessimist opinion)