What do you think of this repair history?

Bus, Microbus, Transporter, Station Wagon, Vanagon, Camper, Pick-Up.

Moderators: Sluggo, Amskeptic

Birdibus
IAC Addict!

What do you think of this repair history?

Post by Birdibus » Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:49 pm

This is a repair history for a 74 bus. I would like some honest opinions, particularly about the frequency of head replacements. Sorry, I couldn't figure out how to post it here.

[albumimg]74[/albumimg]
71 bus, 74 westy

kool aid
Getting Hooked!

Post by kool aid » Mon Sep 04, 2006 5:54 pm

Well, mechanically, Im a novice but I have to wonder about the quality of parts being used. It seems this particular engine is going through a lot of vital parts. Are these parts new, used, remanufactured?
:king:

Sluggo
Wishin' I was Fishin'
Wishin' I was Fishin'

Re: What do you think of this repair history?

Post by Sluggo » Mon Sep 04, 2006 8:40 pm

Birdibus wrote:This is a repair history for a 74 bus. I would like some honest opinions, particularly about the frequency of head replacements. Sorry, I couldn't figure out how to post it here.

[albumimg]74[/albumimg]
I did it for you. On the image page look at the box labeled "bbcode" Copy & paste the short code in your message. It then puts a thumbnail in the message which you can then click on for the full image.
:vwgauge420:

1977 Bus with Sunroof - "Lucky '77"
2000cc Type IV w/Dual Weber 36s,
Aircooled.net SVDA w/Compufire,
Redline Weber Fuel Pump,
Holley Regulator,
Half Ass Brush & Roller Rustoleum Paint Job,
Incomplete Custom Interior,
Dual Batteries,
Crunched Slider Door.
------------------------------------------------------

Amskeptic
IAC "Help Desk"
IAC "Help Desk"

Re: What do you think of this repair history?

Post by Amskeptic » Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:27 pm

Birdibus wrote:This is a repair history for a 74 bus. I would like some honest opinions, particularly about the frequency of head replacements.